Introduce Yourself

Home Forums Boiling Steam Introduce Yourself

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      cow_killer

Starting this thread as a way for newcomers to introduce themselves. Tell us how you got here, as well as what you like/dislike about Boiling Steam.

I’ll start with myself. I’m known as cow_killer on the interwebs. I’ve been a longtime editor for Boiling Steam. I mostly specialize in hardware reviews. Once in a great while I’ll have some opinionated pieces. I also do game reviews, and from time to time I’ll also have tutorials, such as how to emulate Nintendo Switch games on Linux. My favorite genre of games is fighting.

I’m currently using Garuda Linux (based on Arch) on my main machine; I prefer having access to bleeding-edge software and being able to install virtually anything from the AUR. Ubuntu/Pop!_OS are also pretty good choices, for stability purposes. As my fellow editors will point out, I’m a bit of a gamepad freak; I have more than a few different controllers, each for their own purpose.

Ekianjo
      Keymaster

Hi! I’m Eki, I started Boiling Steam back in 2014, after being a long time Linux user (since 2007~2008) = I was then soon joined by cow_killer above, then podiki and patola more recently.